Sustained Momentum and MCT Oil

coconut-oil

via MedicalNewsToday

I know, I know. I skipped the weekend. I am lazy, shiftless, and a bad person. But hey, if Sarah Hoyt can miss a day, I can miss two. But I can’t keep going this way. I also fell down on writing more words for my Hungarian demon hunter short this morning. I fell into the internet rabbit hole but to a productive end. That’s right, I’m talking about MCT oil and the coconut oil from which it is derived.

Apparently, MCT oil/coconut oil may help symptoms of Parkinson’s and related movement disorders like Corticobasal Degeneration (CBD) of which my Dad is a sufferer. So I shot the info off to dear old Mum and hopefully it improves Dad’s quality o’ life a bit. I’ll report back on how that turns out.

Full disclosure: I am not being paid to endorse MCT/coconut oil (but I wouldn’t mind it if I were). So, full disclosure: I have nothing to disclose. Except my bathrobe. But this isn’t that kind of site. So I’m gonna keep dis’ bathrobe closed!

Did you guys hear that? That’s the sound of my wife’s eyes rolling. Until tomorrow, legions of fans.

P.S. I should clarify that her eyes are only rolling b/c  of my attempt at “bathrobe humor” NOT at MCT Oil.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sustained Momentum and MCT Oil

Leave a Reply

