Advice for Hooking the Reader Early and Often

euripides

A bad beginning makes a bad ending.
-Æolus. Frag. 32, Euripides

While I’m by no means an expert on the whole fiction game. I’ve been reading a lot of advice from those who are much more experienced than I. Legions of Fans, this little review of the opening sentence and paragraph of a novel will provide you with excellent insight into the technical aspects and craftsmanship that go into writing a strong opening for your novel and/or short story.

As promised, I’m reviewing the opening of the winner of a different award this time around. The genre is more or less the same, but beyond that, there’s very little the two works have in common. As I did last week, I’m not giving the name of the work or the author, because I want […]

via Reviewing Some Award Winners – Part the Second — madgeniusclub

Drink it in, internets.

2 thoughts on “Advice for Hooking the Reader Early and Often

Leave a Reply

