I’m Back, Baby.

Legions of Fans, as you could no doubt tell from the black pennant hanging from the imperial palace, your humble diarist spent the past week or so in the phlegmmy grips of the dreaded man-flu.

4732011085_6bd2c895d2_o

courtesy of flickrhivemind.net

Between this and the usual Thanksgiving hullabaloo, I’ve neglected the needs of my adoring throngs. And for that, I’d like to say sorry. If it makes you feel better, I also neglected my day job, friends, and any relations who weren’t at the Thanksgiving feast.

I’m not fully recovered from the green bronchial menace. But, as they say, I figured my fingers would “remember their former strength if they gripped my mouse and keyboard.”

Castro is Dead.

And good riddance, too. The only bad news is the guy lived to 90 before joining Hitler, Stalin, Mussolini, and Mao in Hell. Is that a little too strong? Maybe. I’m not big on assassinations (nobody ever consults me beforehand), but if JFK had managed to send Fidel to Dante’s Basement Barbecue in the 60’s more than a few Cubans might have avoided the poverty and brutality he, his brother Raul, and Che Guevara institutionalized. More on that topic HERE.

A More Regular Blog Schedule.

As the year draws to a close, I’m working on becoming more consistent and disciplined about my blatherings. I finished reading John C. Wright’s Somewither a few weeks ago and will write a short review soon. Also, I think Cousin Rupert has a few thoughts about the election which might be of interest to some of you. His Lance Bass post got quite the reaction. Lots of good stuff coming, I assure you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

